Apostille Service - Christmas Opening Times

The run-up to Christmas is often a busy period for the Apostille Service. Many customers contact us trying to legalise documents before the holiday closures begin. We recommend all customers submit documents to us as soon as they can. The Foreign & Commonwealth Office, solicitors, embassies and other government offices will all close for statutory holidays, some work reduced hours and many do not reopen until the New Year.

Below you will find more information on our services and estimated processing times.

Apostille Service

The final day for completing most inbound apostille orders will be Monday the 20th December 2020. Any documents arriving after this date will most likely be completed in the New Year. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee orders arriving on Tuesday the 21st will complete before Christmas, but we will be working hard to dispatch as many as possible by Thursday 23 December. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee completion as delays can occur when verifying documents. We may need to check documents and closures elsewhere (government offices, registrar offices, solicitors etc.) may affect processing times.

Embassy Attestation Service

Many of the embassies in London will be closed for several days over Christmas. These closures often mean documents can be delayed for several days beyond normal processing times. For the latest estimates on embassy orders please contact one of the legalisation team. Most orders arriving before the in the first week of December should be completed and dispatched by Thursday 23rd December. However, we expect the embassies to be very busy and further delays may occur.

We recommend all customers select a secure return delivery of documents. Choose from UK next working day courier or International DHL delivery.

Delays over Christmas

If your document is delayed we will work hard to complete your order in the New Year.

Opening Times

Please see below for the opening times for our office.

Saturday 18 December - Closed

Sunday 19 December - Closed

 

Monday 20 December - 9.00 - 17.30

Tuesday 21 December - 9.00 - 17.30

Wednesday 22 December - 9.00 - 17.30

Thursday 23 December - 9.00 - 17.30

Friday 24 December - 9.00 - 12.00

 

Saturday 25 December - Closed

Sunday 26 December - Closed

 

Monday 27 December - Closed

Tuesday 28 December - Closed

Wednesday 29 December - 9.00 - 16.00

Thursday 30 December - 9.00 - 16.00

Friday 31 December - 9.00 - 12.00

 

 

Saturday 1 January - Closed

Sunday 2 January - Closed

 

Monday 3 January - Closed

Tuesday 4 January - 9.00-17.30 - Normal working hours resume

 

Thank You and Merry Christmas

It has been our pleasure to assist thousands of customers over the last 12 months. The legalisation team have been very busy and deserve a few days off with their family to relax. We hope you all get a chance to find some peace over the next few weeks.

For order updates and general enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

About the Author

The Apostille Service are pleased to provide advice on a wide range of document legalisation matters. Our team of advisors contribute to the blog.